Can 4-port laparoscopic cholecystectomy remain the gold standard for gallbladder surgery?


COD: 01_2016_1206_2448 Categorie: ,

Kinyas Kartal, Mehmet Uludag

Ann. Ital. Chir., 2016 87: 13-17

La mia nuova descrizione qui!

Price of a print issue: €25.00

Since the first laparoscopic cholecystectomy (LC), laparoscopic approach has been the focus of surgical authorities and continued
its technical revolution. With increasing surgical experience, a trend toward even more minimally invasive approaches
has led to laparoscopic surgery to new inovations. Current surgical procedures are: four ports (4PLC), still the
gold standart technique, three ports (3PLC), two ports (2PLC) and single port laparoscopic cholecystectomy (SPLC).
Robotic cholecystectomy (RC) and natural orifice translumenal endoscopic surgery (NOTES) are the other new techniques
for performing cholecystectomy. This article aims to make an objective comparision between different types of laparoscopic
cholecystectomies by using available medical literature.